Reach more readers with your digital collection. The OverDrive Resource Center has the tools you need to promote your digital collection and make the most of your investment, such as marketing & social media assets, tips on getting started with Libby, and more. Visit the Resource Center today! They’re a wealth of knowledge, too! I feel like I could ask them about anything and they’d have a fun fact or a book suggestion or, at the very least, would know precisely where to start looking. I’m always impressed by their research and recall abilities about so many different topics. I’ve talked to my librarians all through school about research papers and assignments and, sometimes, things I was just curious about and I was always met with kindness and excitement, no matter the topic. It’s no wonder these literary hometown heroes find success on Jeopardy!, yet another obsession for many of us reading-obsessed people. The trivia game has been a staple in my evenings my whole life through Tournaments of Champions, the National College Championship, and the daily episodes. Librarians, because of their generalist knowledge and voracious reading appetite, are rockstars at Jeopardy! Here are a few librarians on Jeopardy! who prove just how smart our library legends are! Now you’ve learned a bit more about the librarians on Jeopardy! Are you interested in reading more about the intersection of the beloved game show and the literary world? Check out the wide world of Jeopardy! contestant authors! Or, how about this exploration of bookish Jeopardy! categories!

Who Are the Librarians of Jeopardy   - 55