It can be difficult to figure out where to start since there are many options at various price points. Some tablets are primarily for designers (I would not suggest, for example, the iPad Pro if you’re just going to be reading on it) and ebook files tend to be fairly small so you don’t have to go all-out on a top-of-the-line tablet with maximum storage. A lot of this is down to personal preference — are you an Apple user or an Android user? Are you already very tied into a Kindle library? Do you want to also be able to check your email on your tablet? (Really think about that one.) How long will this device last before you need to upgrade again? Read on to see what’s out there before you commit. And, once you get a cute new tablet for reading, make sure to deck it out in a bookish cover! I recently purchased a Fire Kids tablet and it is pretty easy to use but I am a committed Apple user so there were some growing pains and grumbling as I figured out how to make the Disney+ app show up in the children’s section. I did recently run into an issue where I tried to connect to hotel wifi and the (somehow still) experimental browser pulled up the hotel’s login page in what appeared to be an infernal language, but I rarely need to download anything outside of my own home. It’s about as bare-bones as you can get. The battery lasts for weeks rather than hours. I have the ad-supported version, which I also love because it shows me the latest in werewolf romance, or toilet paper, or occasionally a picture of what I thought were oboes but were actually pens. You also have the option to get it ad-free for slightly more money and see the cover of the book you’re reading in stunning black-and-white. The original Nook is also still available, if that’s something that appeals to you but I don’t know how long it’s going to be around (there’s even a tablet version now). It may end up like that Sony ereader I had in the late-2000s, the one that took a full minute to load a page and could only really display PDFs.

The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 34The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 65The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 50The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 94The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 75The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 59


title: “The Best Tablet For Reading 2022 Picks” ShowToc: true date: “2022-12-29” author: “Edward Gray”


It can be difficult to figure out where to start since there are many options at various price points. Some tablets are primarily for designers (I would not suggest, for example, the iPad Pro if you’re just going to be reading on it) and ebook files tend to be fairly small so you don’t have to go all-out on a top-of-the-line tablet with maximum storage. A lot of this is down to personal preference — are you an Apple user or an Android user? Are you already very tied into a Kindle library? Do you want to also be able to check your email on your tablet? (Really think about that one.) How long will this device last before you need to upgrade again? Read on to see what’s out there before you commit. And, once you get a cute new tablet for reading, make sure to deck it out in a bookish cover! I recently purchased a Fire Kids tablet and it is pretty easy to use but I am a committed Apple user so there were some growing pains and grumbling as I figured out how to make the Disney+ app show up in the children’s section. I did recently run into an issue where I tried to connect to hotel wifi and the (somehow still) experimental browser pulled up the hotel’s login page in what appeared to be an infernal language, but I rarely need to download anything outside of my own home. It’s about as bare-bones as you can get. The battery lasts for weeks rather than hours. I have the ad-supported version, which I also love because it shows me the latest in werewolf romance, or toilet paper, or occasionally a picture of what I thought were oboes but were actually pens. You also have the option to get it ad-free for slightly more money and see the cover of the book you’re reading in stunning black-and-white. The original Nook is also still available, if that’s something that appeals to you but I don’t know how long it’s going to be around (there’s even a tablet version now). It may end up like that Sony ereader I had in the late-2000s, the one that took a full minute to load a page and could only really display PDFs.

The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 95The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 87The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 13The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 21The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 59The Best Tablet For Reading  2022 Picks - 47