Here are some of the anime soundtracks I’ve been enjoying while I read: Music is a very personal thing. When you listen, what you listen to. What stays in the background, what catches your attention. I imagine a lot of people are finding themselves deviating from their normal these days, listening either more or less than they normally would depending on their lockdown feels. If you need some inspiration, though, give one of these anime soundtracks a try. They might surprise you with some new jams. The show’s soundtrack is composed by Michiru. Given has several LPs and a full length album and I have them all, which makes me both roll my eyes at myself and also cross my arms and yell, “Don’t judge me,” at…myself, because…listen, I’m stuck in the house. It’s a sound I enjoy: that pop-y rock with just enough of a hard edge to keep it interesting, and Yano’s voice, rather than softening the whole, makes it that much more surprising and compelling. I actually use Given‘s music more as writing music than for reading; the cadence and beat match my idea typing speed really well and it catches my flow and keeps it moving.

Rock Out and Read  Anime Soundtracks to Enjoy With Your Comics - 23Rock Out and Read  Anime Soundtracks to Enjoy With Your Comics - 94Rock Out and Read  Anime Soundtracks to Enjoy With Your Comics - 59