One romantic pairing that has been a point of conflict and contention for romance readers and people who engage with media across the board is the idea of the student/teacher relationship. While I never want to yuck yums, as someone who has worked in a high school and done instruction at other levels, those are usually hard limits for me, with some exceptions — they’re both consenting adults and there are no power dynamic issues. In other words: the educator is not in charge of the student’s grades or ability to graduate; they’re in a private or group lessons kind of situation, like dance or martial arts; or maybe they met before they realized their predicament or waited until after…but even in that kind of situation, the way they approach it will make or break my ability to continue.  If you feel a similar way, I’ve got some books for you! In these romances, you can enjoy the passion (and problems) of education and being an educator without having to decide if you’re going to ignore your moral compass for a bit.  And I’ve broken them into handy categories.

Teacher Romance Reads

My Kid’s Teacher

A Teacher Where I Work (or We’re Teachers Together)

They’re Just a Teacher I Know

I love a good story about teachers, but obviously haven’t read them all. There are some I wanted to add, but haven’t ahem actually gotten around to reading them yet, like Charish Reid’s (Trust) Falling For You, The Sweetest Charade by Jadesola James, and The One You Can’t Forget by Roni Loren. And there are plenty that I haven’t heard of at all. So if you have a favorite teacher story, I want to hear about it! Hit me up with your recs on Twitter or Instagram. 

Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 25Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 53Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 54Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 40Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 34Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 32Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 60Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 72Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 66Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 25Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 53Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 9Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 33Hot For Teacher  But Not Mine   Teacher Romance Reads - 5