Romance in manga can be a wild ride. I prefer josei romances because I enjoy reading older femme characters as protagonists. Depending on what you choose to read, you might come across some subplot romance storyline in your manga — even when you aren’t looking for it. Popular sub-genres of romance manga include: forbidden romance, drama, fantasy, historical, and horror. While the historical and fantasy romance manga can be fun, please be aware that some sub-genres can be triggering content. When it comes to forbidden romance I feel like I’m walking on eggshells because that’s a genre that can romanticize incest and grooming. I try my best to avoid those because those aren’t my reading preferences.However, I have found some forbidden love stories that have more mature and consenting characters that gave me the warm feels.  Here are eight romance manga ranging from scary to hi-tech and futuristic that you will want to add to your TBR this Valentine’s Day.

Forbidden Romance

Josei Romance

Fantasy Romance

Drama Romance

Queer Romance

If you enjoy being scared for the big romance day, check out these romantic horror manga titles.

Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 60Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 5Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 92Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 17Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 86Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 71Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 74Here s 8 Manga About Love Just In Time For Valentine s Day - 53