Unfortunately, my beach towel was a blue and white striped bore of a beach towel. Which got me to thinking: Surely there are bookish beach towels out there? So before I head on my next international vacation to lovely Iceland and its geothermal baths, I’m going to have to grab myself and my partner a couple of bookish beach towels. Luckily, my fellow Book Riot contributors have written great articles about how to further perfect my bookish beachy day. I can follow this quiz to find out what brilliant beach read I should read this summer. I can get tips on how to achieve the ideal beach reading day. And if I want to just slap my new beach towel down on my front porch, I can even read one of these books that will transport me to the beach. I have my work cut out for me, trying to figure out which of these bookish beach towels is the right companion for my next trip to a sort-of beach. In the meantime, I’ll be chewing over what makes a book a beach read in the first place.

Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 8Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 75Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 40Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 49Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 17Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 97Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 27Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 61Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 14Check Out These Bookish Beach Towels to Keep Your Beach Reads Dry - 11