Most of the time, I’m okay with this cycle. My book-buying habit supports authors and bookstores, even as it drains my discretionary income. And it hasn’t quite yet led to buying a bigger house.  Still, my TBR pile is so big, I should start charging it rent. And if I don’t change my habit, that rent would just go toward buying more books anyway. So, I’ve decided to fight fire with fire. I’ve come up with a totally foolproof plan to buy some books to help me buy fewer books. This has to work, right? Let’s check out the shopping list. For tips on how to organize your book hauls, check out our guide on How to Thoughtfully Organize Your TBR.

8 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 598 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 678 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 418 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 448 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 458 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 998 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 218 Books to Buy to Help You Buy Fewer Books - 61