My Life as a Background Slytherin

A post shared by Emily McGovern (@emilyscartoons) on Jul 29, 2018 at 4:00am PDT I first discovered Emily’s Cartoons on tumblr, but I love following My Life as a Background Slytherin (and its various offshoots, including My Life as a Background Ravenclaw) on Instagram because these hilarious Harry Potter inspired adventures always brighten my day. Who doesn’t want to see a squat little Slytherin girl getting up to shenanigans at Hogwarts?  

Strange Planet

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bt84dIrAzxG/ Strange Planet by Nathan W. Pyle is the breakout Instagram comic hit of the moment. These adorable strips feature little blue aliens hilariously describing and dealing with life on Earth. I’m completely in love.  

Poorly Drawn Lines

A post shared by Poorly Drawn Lines (@poorlydrawnlines) on Nov 27, 2018 at 9:45am PST Reza Farazmand’s comics are colorful and hilarious and often involve cute talking animals—what’s not to like?  

Rocio Diestra

A post shared by Rocio Diestra (@rociodiestra) on Jan 9, 2018 at 4:27pm PST The forbidden love that broke the internet: pineapple pizza. It’s a no from me, but who doesn’t love an underdog? Especially star-crossed ones. I’m in love with Rocio Diestra’s style, and her comics are so lovely and relatable.  

Liz Climo

A post shared by 𝙻𝚒𝚣 𝙲𝚕𝚒𝚖𝚘 (@lizclimo) on Apr 8, 2019 at 1:33pm PDT Prepare yourself for the pure adorableness that is Liz Climo’s Instagram. You weren’t ready, were you? Basically, I just want to be climb into these comics and befriends all of these precious little animals. If you like reading comics online for free, you might also like these 50 must-read webcomics, these SFF webcomics, these queer webcomics, these other instagram comics you should check out, and these comic artists to follow on instagram.

5 of the Best Instagram Comics to Follow - 44