Over the weekend, I got a chance to read an advance copy of Picturing a Nation, the newest book by legendary National Book Award-Winning author Martin W. Sandler. It doesn’t come out until October, but I just had to put it on your radar! It is all about the US Farm Security Administration’s sweeping visual record of the Great Depression, and it’s packed with more than 100 full-color and black-and-white photographs. It gives the history of photographers that were a part of this team and their thoughts behind various images. It got me thinking about books featuring photography, and since Picturing a Nation won’t be available until October, I thought I would round up some other favorite picture books featuring photography.

4 of the Best Picture Books About Photography - 24 of the Best Picture Books About Photography - 484 of the Best Picture Books About Photography - 494 of the Best Picture Books About Photography - 90