However, there are a few titles I’ve read in recent years that I think could stand up to a reread. In case you’re looking for newer titles to try or to read again, here are some I have gathered and set aside as ones that might stand up to my heightened expectations of a reread. While there are many other titles I remember reading in the last few years, these in particular strike me as ones that deserve a reread. Now, back to my title: Mem is built around the fascinating premise that scientists have discovered a way to extract memories from people. The extracted memories are living beings of a sort, destined to live out their existence in a special vault, until one such living memory begins to make memories of her own. I have not reread this yet, but it seems I will have to do so soon. It was that good. And because of it, I had to add A Song Below Water to my personal TBR.

4 of the Best Adult Fiction Books for Rereading - 94 of the Best Adult Fiction Books for Rereading - 964 of the Best Adult Fiction Books for Rereading - 504 of the Best Adult Fiction Books for Rereading - 12