I feel like a queer elder, which is so weird because I literally only came out ten years ago, but things have changed SO much since then. I feel like I was just hunched over my laptop at 1 a.m. watching the livestream of the marriage equality debates in the Hawaii legislature (which is the sort of hedonistic lifestyle I indulged in in my 20s), and now here I am married to an awesome lady and no one in my life thought it was a whole big thing, because it’s already pretty dang normalized. In urban areas. And among the people in my life, because, let’s be fair, why keep the other people with you. But for real, not only did we go from truly-mostly-not-great film, TV, and books, now we have award-winning, AMAZING things! Kind of frequently! A lot of it’s white and queer people are still dying onscreen more than anyone should be comfortable with, but it’s so much further than we were ten years ago. SO, that being said, happy Pride to everyone under the LGBTQ+ umbrella. Let’s look at some books:

4 Great LGBTQ Nonfiction Books for Pride - 664 Great LGBTQ Nonfiction Books for Pride - 934 Great LGBTQ Nonfiction Books for Pride - 754 Great LGBTQ Nonfiction Books for Pride - 31