Author’s Note: I acknowledge and pay my respects to the Traditional Custodians of the lands and waters on which I stand; the Cammeraygal People of the Guringai Tribe of the Eora Nation. I pay my respects to all Aboriginal Elders, past, present, and emerging, and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people who read this article. I acknowledge and respect the vital contribution Indigenous people and cultures have made and still make to the nation we share, Australia, and the literary community. Australia is a country that needs to be experienced, but if you find the right book and the storyteller, you can save yourself the airfare and live vicariously. Plus, you won’t have to worry about drop bears. I’m kidding!…maybe. For more books set in Australia, check out our list of the Best Australian Children’s Books here.

12 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 3412 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 8412 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 5212 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 2812 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 7612 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 2212 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 9712 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 1912 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 5812 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 9912 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 5612 Of The Best Books Set In Australia - 82